SEU - Georgian National University

No, thanks.

About SEU


Georgian National University SEU is one of the most distinguished universities in the higher education space of our country with a history of 20 years.

SEU has been focusing on development since its establishment. The University aims to create a university environment in line with international standards, where the synthesis and internationalization of strong theoretical, practical and research components in the learning process will ensure the training of competitive professionals for national and international markets.

In a short period of time, the University has been able to gain trust and popularity in the Georgian educational space - with educational programs meeting modern standards and requirements, with the efforts of highly qualified academic staff, effective teaching methods, introduction of new technologies and innovative approaches, which makes SEU very attractive for students and its graduates' - for employers!

In 2009, SEU was accredited by the National Center for Education Accreditation, and in 2014 underwent re-authorization - which confirms the full compliance of the University with the goals of higher education in Georgia and the European Higher Education Area.

On June 10, 2021, the Council of Authorization of Higher Education Institutions unconditionally granted the authorization to Georgian National University SEU.

The members of the Authorization Council unanimously shared the draft report provided by the Panel of Authorization Experts, based on the SEU Self-Assessment Document and the information obtained by the Panel of Authorization Experts on the compliance of the SEU educational standards with the seven international standards.

At present, SEU has 4 faculties and 15 accredited (undergraduate, Master, single-step) educational programs in business, law, social sciences, tourism and medicine, where up to 8000 students study and employ up to 500 academic and visiting staff. The University takes care of the development and development of new educational programs in the field of business technologies, education, public administration and others.

The SEU academic team is staffed by highly qualified, deeply experienced competent professionals who actively use modern literature, technologies, the new teaching methods and motivate students in the teaching / learning process to maximize self-realization.

The University has close partnerships with leading foreign higher education institutions, diplomatic corps or international organizations, therefore, students have the opportunity to participate in exchange programs, joint research projects, training, advanced or retraining programs, etc. At the same time, foreign nationals are getting education at SEU, successful foreign professors, researchers and practicing professionals are involved in the academic process.

SEU is one of the most in-demand universities, as evidenced by the results of the Unified National Examinations and Mobility for 2014-2020. According to the data of the last 5 years, 5041 students have moved to SEU, which is a record number in Georgia. In the Unified National Examinations of 2020, with the first choice of entrants and the enrollment of students, in the "Top 10" of the most demanded private universities, SEU takes the honorable first place. And with the competition of all Georgian universities - it is the second, after Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University.

By employment rate of graduates SEU is among the "Top 5" universities. In order to promote the employment of students and graduates, employment forums are held annually, in which, as a rule, more than 150 successful companies of Georgia are represented.

SEU is located in the historical part of Tbilisi. This side is interesting from the educational and tourist point of view, as well as, convenient for public transport.

In 2007, SEU offered students an impressive learning building that has become a symbol of modern Tbilisi. Since 2018, SEU Advantages has added a new, state-of-the-art and multifunctional campus with accumulated educational and technological resources, training and recreational spaces, which is a qualitatively different concept and has no analogues. Not only the building is built on the factor of student orientation, but also its internal arrangement, which perfectly fits the goals of teaching-learning, scientific, intellectual and creative activities. Computer spaces, conference rooms, conference and mock trial rooms and learning auditoriums are equipped with the latest eco-inventory and modern technologies, which differ from each other in shape and color, depending on the functional load.

One of the most distinctive places in the building is the library, which is located on two floors and includes all the necessary space for learning and research. There is a green area outside the library, where you can spend your free time, relax and eat. Here you will find a large terrace, from where you can enjoy the beautiful views of Tbilisi. In order to relax, have fun and maintain a healthy lifestyle, the building has a swimming pool and gyms where students and staff can play football, basketball, rugby, volleyball, tennis and other activities. You will meet many more interesting spaces on the campus. Soon, a new dormitory will be built near the building.

SEU has the ambition and all the prerequisites to be the leading private higher education institution in the region.